Over It

I have already quit Tinder. It really is quite addictive and you do feel like you’re always seeking out the next best thing. That’s how it was for me, anyway. I’m not saying Tinder is bad by any means, I think it’s got a lot of really great aspects, but I just couldn’t take it with the obsessives swiping I was doing. So I gave my number to the guys I was most interested in and we’ll see where those lead. If they all fall through, I’ll probably get back on. I just couldn’t keep doing it like I was.

I have a second date tonight with the guy from last Friday. Let’s call him Justin. He’s on his way now to meet me so we can go to the state fair. It’s definitely not love, but I said yes anyway. He’s a nice enough guy and we had fun together, but when I met Matt I felt this instant connection. He ended up being a real douche, but I still felt it.

I have another date tentatively planned for Monday with a guy, let’s call him Jameson. He said he had been on Tinder for seventeen months. ARE YOU KIDDING ME, MAN. What’s the point of even having it if you’re not using it? He told me he’s only been on one Tinder date this year, but didn’t say anything about other dates. Let’s just say I’m not going into that date with any sort of romantic expectation. I’m assuming it’ll be more of a hang out. A lot of these dates are hang outs, where nothing feels slightly romantic.

The real tragedy of this whole thing is that when I deleted my Tinder I neglected to reach out to the super hot professional lumberjack I had matched with. IF YOU SEE THIS BRIAN, GET AT ME. I STILL WANT YOU TO CARVE ME THAT BEAR.

August 14, 2015. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI